Unshakeable Kingdom

Standard
Unshakeable Kingdom

I often forget that one day, I’ll be living in an unshakeable kingdom! Isn’t that amazing?? I’m looking forward to living in the Kingdom where things won’t fade, rust, crumble. Where I won’t be tired, sad, or angry, but instead there will be unending joy, worship, and peace. Hebrews 12: 28-29, “Therefore, since we are receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, let us be thankful, and so worship God acceptably with reverence and awe, for our “God is a consuming fire.”

I have to remember where and WHO to set my hope on: I Peter:13, “Therefore, with minds that are alert and fully sober, set your hope on the grace to be brought to you when Jesus Christ is revealed at his coming.”

Psalm 42: 5,

“Why, my soul, are you downcast?

Why so disturbed within me?

Put your hope in God,

for I will yet praise him,

my Savior and my God.

But for now,  we have to remember where to fix our eyes, Hebrews 12:2-3, ” fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. Consider him who endured such opposition from sinners, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.”

Leave a Reply

