I Was Once a Stranger

Standard

I Was Once A Stranger by Laura Putney Oasis Church 
I don’t know about all of you but I am so thankful for all the new people coming to life group. It’s so encouraging to meet and reach out to new people coming in. “I was a stranger and you invited me in…” The words of Jesus. Those words remind me of my time in Uganda. I was telling someone else yesterday “I was once a stranger too.” All I meant was that I was a stranger in another country and some girls in that church took me home to their house for Easter, even though I didn’t know them. Just think of the impact inviting a stranger in can have. You may make a lifetime friend, you may learn to serve people better, or you may just be able to be and share Jesus with someone who desperately needs Christian community or even better needs Jesus and wants to know Him! So think when new people come, “I was once a stranger.” We were all once strangers to God and his forgiveness, love, mercy, and grace.
Colossians 1
21 Once you were alienated from God and were enemies in your minds because of your evil behavior. 22 But now he has reconciled you by Christ’s physical body through death to present you holy in his sight, without blemish and free from accusation—
1 Peter 2
9 But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light. 10 Once you were not a people, but now you are the people of God;once you had not received mercy, but now you have received mercy.

Remember how blessed you are this week!

Leave a Reply

