Faith In What I Cannot See

Standard

I’m home after a great year in Uganda…many lessons learned and trials God brought me through. I thought I had learned to let God be in control, but my job search is bringing back the control freak in me once again. Yet, life is about faith here just as much as there. It just feels like I can have more control. Yet, my mom and another wise Christian teacher have reminded that prayer is the most important thing. I’m not in control, God is in CONTROL!

Hebrews 11:6

New International Version (NIV)

6 And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him.

So, it appears that I need to have faith that God knows what he is doing, despite the fact that I’m nervous and feel like I’m going to have to get competitive and aggressive to get a job. I need to seek Him even more than a job!

I like how Ronnie Freeman puts it in his song “Faith”:

I think it’d be much easier if I could only see You
If only I had a face to put with the name I love
If only You could come down from your throne
And talk for a while- just You and me
Maybe then it’d be easier to believe, but

Faith is being sure of you
Like I’m sure of the wind and I’m sure there’s truth
Being certain You are with me every step of the way
Faith- believing when I can’t see
The air I breathe in front of me
Knowing I’ll be with You one day
This is what it means to have faith

According to Ephesians 3:12, I can pray in Christ through faith with freedom and confidence

New International Version (NIV)

12 In him and through faith in him we may approach God with freedom and confidence.

In verse 20, it says:

20 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, 21 to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.

So, God can do way more than I ever expect or imagine, but I need to have faith that HE WILL! His power is at work in me to do more than I can ask or imagine!

He promises to supply all my needs and HE WILL!

Philippians 4:19-20

English Standard Version (ESV)

19And my Godwill supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus. 20To our God and Father be glory forever and ever. Amen.

Leave a Reply

